Jean Hale

This is a 1966 Lydia Lane article. Enjoy!

“They say eyes are the windows of your Jean Hale commented. “But it is the hair blonde. brunette or redhead that designate the girl. “I am a natural redhead, but my features are small, so light hair is a more flattering frame for my face.

My acting career didn’t get into high gear until I became a blonde.” Jean’s current movie is “The Oscar.” In one scene when she sees herself in a snapshot her reaction is to rush upstairs and change her dress. “You can get a perspective from a photograph that you can’t get in a mirror. never decide on a new hat without using my instant camera. If you are in doubt about a costume, look at yourself on film in it and you’ll know instantly whether you like or dislike it.” We discussed the pros and cons of dyeing your hair. “Before you make a drastic Jean warned, “prepare yourself that it will be costly.

As a blonde I can no longer wear clothes and makeup that suited me as a redhead. “The desire to change your image implies that you are dissatisfied. Whether taking care of your hair properly is worth that effort depends on your emotional response. “If no problems,” Jean advises, “stay as you are. But if you want to give your life a lift, go blonde.” 

Leave a comment